Yummy and Healthy Egg Salad

Today I was in the mood for egg salad… which never happens. Egg salad, made the traditional way can be full of unhealthy fat and unwanted calories (upwards of 800 calories per cup). So I thought I would try to make my own using healthy ingredients. Here is what I did.

•Scramble 2-3 egg whites (or use the egg whites of 2-3 hard boiled eggs)
•Smash half of an avocado
•Dash of salt and pepper
•One slice of Ezekiel bread

I mixed the cooked egg whites, smashed avocado, and slat and pepper together until the eggs are well covered. Let it cool in the refrigerator for 10-20 minutes. Toast your bread. Serve cooled egg salad on top of your toasted bread. SO GOOD!

This large serving of Egg Salad was only 255 calories!

14 grams of healthy fat

23 grams of carbs, 9 grams of them being fiber

16 grams of protein

ENJOY! (My first of hopefully many healthy recipe posts!)

19058d7ebd9311e2816122000ae9081c_7

Leave a Reply

