Should I get back into blogging…?

Joe and I have been talking a lot about writing “Our Story.” Joe has begun writing a pile of short stories about his childhood with his two older brothers. They have so many memories together that Joe thought, “I don’t want to forget these. Guys let’s write them down for us to keep forever!” They have started their “Huddle Book of Memoirs” (I don’t know what they will call it) but I think it is a great idea. Joe and I also plan to write down the memories from our own story. We have already started… sort of. We have “Adventures” from our dating years written down and some of you were patient enough to read the 20 page proposal story Joe wrote and then posted on my blog. He is very talented! Don’t you think?!

Well, I would like to get back into blogging… As Joe and I grow together, make career changes, add to our family, and all the things the wonderful walk of life as a married couple brings (and maybe not so wonderful- let’s be real lol) I would like to have a place to share them.

Perhaps I should post a little timeline of events that have happened this year:

September 3rd, 2011

Engaged!

September 4th-June 29th

Lots and Lots of PLANNING!

April

Closed on our house.

Joe and I are renting from my parents for now. It is a great set up! We feel blessed beyond words. We have a “Special Family Discount” on the rent plus our sweet little house is in a great neighborhood! It has four bedrooms, two full baths, kitchen, living room, fireplace, all new cabinets and appliances… more than we ever thought we would have our first year of marriage. My best friend and now sister-in-law, Kristin lived with me until Joe moved in after the wedding. We love our home!

June 1oth

Joe and Kristin Graduated

June 30th, 2012

WE GO MARRIED!

It was a FABULOUS day! One that we… well, no one…. will ever forget! The day we said “I do” was the day after a monstrous, out of nowhere storm swept through Columbus tearing down power lines across the city. Our rehearsal dinner was a five minute drive from the church turned into an one hour drive with all of the traffic lights out. Luckily, our restaurant had power (the only one in the area… we are one lucky couple.) I was nervous on my wedding eve. Nervous we wouldn’t have power at the church, reception site, my hair stylist wouldn’t know where to go (we had to find a house to get ready at that HAD power), that people wouldn’t come to the wedding, etc. I shouldn’t have worried because the day was perfect; it never rained, the power was on, hair stylist was on time and at the correct location, and I saw my handsome  groom look back at me as I walked down the aisle to him! It was perfect!

July 1st- 4th

Honeymoon- Gatlinburg, TN

We had so much fun! One of the fun things we did was go zip lining through the Smokey Mountains!

July 17th

My 25th Birthday

Joe used his tip money and got me a new straightener to help style  my new do. He is sweet.  (Oh yes, I chopped of my hair July 6th- less than a week after the wedding. I miss my long hair, but i was ready for a change.)

August 23rd-26th

Visit to Sam and Kristin in NC

We had not seen them in over a month! We missed them… and still miss them all the time. It was a great visit. We went out to dinner, saw the US North Carolina battleship, got a tour of Sam’s Marine base, went to the beach, ordered the biggest pizza I have ever seen, watched Futurama, and were just a couple of Bubs.

August 27th

Got a sweet puppy!

Her name is Gabby! She is a Chocolate Lab/Australian Shepherd mix. We got her from a humane society. She is sweet and smart. We love her and are so happy we made the decision to get her.

September 21st

Joe’s 22nd Birthday

Joe’s birthday was focused around… food. If you ask him, he had a yummy day! Full of his favorites; cinnamon roll waffles, mac ‘n cheese, pizza, pizookie and more carbs than anyone watching what they eat doesn’t want to hear. (This is NOT how he normally eats. It was a special day.) I got him the 14th season of the Simpsons and some new stylish clothes.

(picture to come)

One thought on “Should I get back into blogging…?

Leave a Reply

