God is good… Canada is not!

The Lord has been really sweet to me, especially these past few weeks. He has really affirmed me that interning with Cru is what He has called me to do. He has not made clear for how long… but I am not going to worry about that now. He is using this support raising experience to teach me to fully trust Him. It has been very exciting so far.

Joe has been in Canada on Summer Project with Crusade for the last week and a half and he will be there another three… *sigh* I miss him. I got a letter from him today!!! Yay! I was so excited! I have been going out to the mail box every day since he told me he sent one (which was a whole week because Canada cannot get their act together and get me my mail faster!) Annnnnd we had a Skype date this afternoon! It was so wonderful! He told me all about what he has been doing and what the Lord has been doing… lots of awesome things! Oh and I met a couple of his friends/fellow interns! I miss him, but today was great seeing his face again… even if it was through the computer screen.

Leave a Reply

