Update on my crazy, beautiful life…

Hello beautiful people! I thought I would write a quick update on what has been happening in my life these past few months. First off, I would like to say that I am really happy! The Lord has been working in my life and blessing me with so many things it is incredible.

I graduated a month ago from BGSU. Wow, does it feel great to be done and have a degree (a degree I can’t do anything with until I go to graduate school, but a degree, nonetheless!). The Lord has called me to do full-time Christian ministry this next year. God has done so much in my life that I can’t help but give at least one year to fully serve Him in full-time ministry. Cru has been so influential in my life that it makes sense to me to serve with this movement at BGSU. Right now I am raising support. Check out my blog I have made for my Cru internship at winbuildsend.wordpress.com. We will see where the Lord leads me from there… Another year of interning with Cru? Graduate school? Ministry overseas? More school to get my teaching license? Become a bum? Who knows… God does!! I am excited to see where He takes me!

Since I have graduated, I have been spending a lot of time with this man you have seen pictures of and heard a little bit about. Joe! Well, I should tell you that I am quite happy! We have been very active, going on adventures and trying to stay out of trouble. From climbing on various rooftops of buildings, to walking behind waterfalls, to swimming in rivers, to making up games while waiting on laundry to finish; we have had a wonderful time together. Well, for the next four weeks Joe will be in Canada on a Summer Project with Crusade as a staff intern. He will be mentoring other men and helping the staff with various things. I am very excited for him and know that he will do a wonderful job! While he is gone, we will be sending each other letters and keeping in touch that way. But I have a feeling the time will go by very quickly!

Anyways, our relationship couldn’t be more fun than it is right now! We have a solid foundation to our relationship which is Christ and continue to seek Him and serve Him both individually and together. I am excited to see where our relationship goes and how God plans to use us for His Kingdom. The Lord has blessed me with Joe in more ways than I know… Well I will stop gushing before you all puke your brains out. So there! You have officially met Joe! I am excited to share more of our adventures with you all!

Leave a Reply

