What is next for me?

As you may have heard (or may not have), I will be interning with Campus Crusade for Christ this coming school year. Crusade is a ministry whose mission statement is to help build spiritual movements everywhere, so that everyone knows someone who truly follows Jesus. After having recently graduated, I am excited and looking forward to returning to Bowling Green State University to work closely with students as they journey with the Lord.

At a Christian conference I attended this past winter, I heard about the opportunity to become an intern with Crusade. However, I had plans and already made steps to attend graduate school. During this time of uncertainty, the Lord used Proverbs 3:5-6 to build my faith in Him.  

Trust in the LORD with all your heart, and do not lean on your own understanding. In all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make straight your paths.

Although it wasn’t easy receiving rejections from graduate schools, I have learned to trust and allow the Lord to lead me down the right path. I took a huge step of faith and applied to Crusade not knowing what to expect. Sure enough, the Lord opened the door and I was accepted as an intern.

As I begin to raise support, I realize that it requires an open heart and another step of faith. Crusade has no central funds for paying salaries and ministry expenses. Like many other missions organizations, Crusade depends upon the consistent financial support of concerned individuals and churches. These contributions are used to fund the ministries of our staff members. I must find a team of partners who will give $100 monthly or some other amount to support my ministry. As soon as this team is complete, I can return to Bowling Green and begin my ministry!

If you could, would you please pray for me as I raise support this summer. It will be a challenging task, but the Lord will provide if this is truly what He wants for me this coming year. Thank you for your prayers and support!

In His Love <3

One thought on “What is next for me?

  1. Kaleigh!

    So encouraged by your willingness to follow God through WHATEVER He throws at you :) Will be praying for you as you raise support, and excited to have you around in the fall! HUGS!

    –j

Leave a Reply

