He knows…

 Never be afraid to trust an unknown future to an all-knowing God.

This quote is getting me through this waiting period in my life. God knows all of the answers to my questions. Am I going to grad school? Which grad school will I be attending in the fall? Am I interning with CRU next year? At BG or OSU? What are my summer plans? … there are many, many more questions I have. Questions I would love to know the answers to. However, I will be patient and give God complete control. Although that sounds scary, I have found complete comfort in it. God is good and will bless me and use me where He puts me. By giving everything to Him and seeking Him, I am faithfully trusting God to make my paths straight (Proverbs 3:6). No matter where I go or what I do, I will be doing God’s will. I am faithfully and excitedly awaiting to see God’s plan for my life revealed here in the next few months!

2 thoughts on “He knows…

  1. I don’t know about tomorrow,
    I just live from day to day.
    I don’t borrow from it’s sunshine,
    For it’s skies may turn to gray.
    I don’t worry o’er the future,
    For I know what Jesus said,
    And today I’ll walk beside Him,
    For He knows what is ahead.

    Refrain
    Many things about tomorrow,
    I don’t seem to understand;
    But I know Who holds tomorrow,
    And I know Who holds my hand.

    Ev’ry step is getting brighter,
    As the golden stairs I climb;
    Ev’ry burden’s getting lighter;
    Ev’ry cloud is silver lined.
    There the sun is always shining,
    There no tear will dim the eyes,
    At the ending of the rainbow,
    Where the mountains touch the sky.

    Refrain
    Many things about tomorrow,
    I don’t seem to understand;
    But I know Who holds tomorrow,
    And I know Who holds my hand.

    I don’t know about tomorrow,
    It may bring me poverty;
    But the One Who feeds the sparrow,
    Is the One Who stands by me.
    And the path that be my portion,
    May be through the flame or flood,
    But His presence goes before me,
    And I’m covered with His blood.

    Refrain
    Many things about tomorrow,
    I don’t seem to understand;
    But I know Who holds tomorrow,
    And I know Who holds my hand.

Leave a Reply

