Lifelong Valentines

True love never dies, it only gets stronger with time.

In honor of Valentine’s Day, I thought it would be nice to dedicate a post to my parents. I do not have a Valentine this year, but I thought that instead of over looking the Hallmark holiday, I would celebrate someone else’s love story. My dad proposed to my mom on Valentine’s Day 26 years ago and they are still very much in love. They have done an amazing job raising me and my two brothers. It is evident in our character and in how we treat one another. Their love for each other has given me hope that I will one day find love and spend forever with someone who loves me as much as my dad loves my mom. So, here’s to you, Mom and Dad! May your love for one another continue to grow and flourish for years to come. Let’s be honest, I would not be here if it were not for you guys!

One thought on “Lifelong Valentines

  1. Thanks, Kaleigh! That was a sweet gesture. Daddy and I love you and your brothers very much…and yes, after 25 years of marriage, we are still in love with each other.

Leave a Reply

