Graduate School Applications Complete!

I am breathing a little easier this week. I finally finished and submitted all of my graduate school applications!! That is cause for celebration, let me tell you. The application process has taken an emotional, physical, and spiritual toll on me over the past three months. It is shocking how exhausting and overwhelming this process is. All I have to say is I am happy this is a one-time thing!

Although I am finished applying, the most difficult part is waiting. Waiting for the letters of acceptance or the dreaded letters of rejection. All of the sweat and tears I put into my applications may result in a letter saying, “We regret to inform you that we are unable to consider you further for graduate school.” I have to trust God in this! I have to know and believe that if I do not get into grad school it is not because I failed, but that God has a different idea. He has a plan for me and a different way He wants me to serve Him.

Trust in the LORD with all your heart, and do not lean on your own understanding. In all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make straight your paths. -Proverbs 3:5-6

This verse always reminds me that I am to trust God. I have to remember that it is all in His hands. I have no control over anything- nor do I want to. It is way too big for me to handle. Since I realize that grad school may or may not be what God has for me, I am prayerfully considering other options. I do not know what all of those are yet but one of them is interning with Campus Crusade for Christ. I would hangout with college students all day, everyday sharing life with them and sharing with them the love of our Lord. Pretty much the best job ever. But there is a lot to think about and pray about. Right now, I am not clinging on to anything more than the other but handing it all over to God. He will open doors where He wants me and begin to close doors where He does not. It is scary, but knowing that God is good and in control is comforting to me.

So, more updates on my life concerning where I will be in the next 6 months. Exciting!!

Leave a Reply

