A much anticipated break…

After the most stressful semester of my college career, I am so excited to be home, away from school for three weeks. I have a number of things I need to check off my to-do list before Christmas, such as send my applications to grad school in, but I am excited to spend the next few weeks with friends and family.

I want to relax this break but rather than taking long bubble baths and sleeping until noon, I want to relax in the Word. Meditating in the Word and taking time to talk with God I believe to be more relaxing than bubble baths. After Christmas, I will be attending Indy CC (Cru Christmas Conference) for the first time. I am very excited! I hope this break is relaxing in ways that will help me grow as woman of Christ.

I hope this post finds you loved and joyful with family and friends all around you. I wish you all a very Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

