Happy Birthday, Blog!

Happy birthday to you, happy birthday to you, happy birthday dear Blog, happy birthday to you!

This year has been a crazy one, to say the least! Full of love, laughs, tears, and personal and spiritual growth. Writing on WordPress has become a wonderful outlet for me to share what is going on in my life with friends, family, and strangers- some of which have become faithful followers of my blog, thank you! My intentions for this blog have changed dramatically over this past year. When I started this blog originally it was for the purpose of sharing and filing away memories of the relationship I was in and the adventures I am experiencing while in college. I had no idea that God would be the main focus of this blog. His hand has been working in my life and it shows through most of the posts I write. It is amazing and a huge blessing! I had no idea that my writing could encourage as many as it has. I give God all of the credit.

I have grown so much in the past year. It is interesting to go back and read some of my first posts. I see growth not only in the spiritual aspect but in my writing as well. I believe in this past year I have grown and changed a lot. I have become more independent as a young adult and more dependant on God. Physically I have changed. I weigh twenty-five pounds less and my hair is red! Overall, I believe God continues to mold me into the woman He has created me to become.

I plan to continue to keep updating Kaleigh’s Story, sharing events taking place in my life and most importantly what God is sharing with me. I believe that is the best thing believers can do- share what God is doing in his/her life! He is truly amazing. When I hear what works God has done, I am overwhelmed and overjoyed at how wonderful, loving, amazing, gracious, beautiful He is!

Thank you, all for encouraging me! I am very blessed. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

