The Eagle

566

Last night I had a very difficult time falling asleep, as most nights have been recently. I tossed and turned for about an hour and a half and finally called out to God, “Okay God, do you have something you want to tell me?” And sure enough He did. I believe that God talks to us in a variety of different ways. Sometimes He may even try to share something through dreams or visions. Last night, right after I confronted God, He gave me a vision. Let me see if I can try to paint a picture for you. The image that I saw was a beautiful eagle, wings spread wide soaring in the bright blue sky over mountains and bodies of water. It was so beautiful! After taking in the beautiful sight, I saw a person, that I believe was me, falling through the sky. Almost as if I was flying as well. My body met the eagle in mid air and I began flying with the eagle laying on top of it. The eagle carried me over the mountains and the water- God’s creation.

10“He found him in a desert land, and in the howling waste of the wilderness; he encircled him, he cared for him, he kept him as the apple of his eye. 11 Like an eagle that stirs up its nest, that flutters over its young, spreading out its wings, catching them, bearing them on its pinions (feathers), 12 the LORD alone guided him, no foreign god was with him. 13 He made him ride on the high places of the land…” -Deuteronomy 32

The eagle is often used as a metaphor for God. I knew right away how to interpret this vision. God wants to carry all of my worries, my burdens, my struggles. I needed to be reminded that He will make everything work out because He is good and He is God. As long as I stay close to Him and let Him carry me He will make my paths straight and wonderfuly good!

One thought on “The Eagle

Leave a Reply

