WHGBSTYL Sunday: You can never walk too closely

Rejoice in the Lord always; again I will say, Rejoice. Let your reasonableness be known to everyone. The Lord is at hand;  do not be anxious about anything, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God. And the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus. 

Finally, brothers, whatever is true, whatever is honorable, whatever is just, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is commendable, if there is any excellence, if there is anything worthy of praise, think about these things. What you have learned and received and heard and seen in me—practice these things, and the God of peace will be with you. -Philippians 4:4-9

I am finding it difficult this summer to find the time to blog and share what I have been learning. So I apologise for not updating like some of you may be used to. I want to thank everyone for their encouragement. I have received emails from some of you and want to thank you for your kind and encouraging words. I recently have read some of my blogs from the past six months or so and find it incredible that God is reminding me of some of the things He has already taught  me. I love that I can go back to something I wrote months ago and continue to learn and grow.

I have been learning recently that you can never be too close to God. When you become too comfortable in your walk, that is a sure sign that you need to go even deeper and grow even closer to God. I believe that I have become a victim of that as of late. He has so much to show me, so much to bless me with! He is incredible! He has shown me so much.  This verse from Philippians really struck a cord with me today. I continue to be reminded by God that everything is in His hands. Be grateful for what He has blessed me with. Walk closely with Him and He will grant me the desires of my heart. *Sigh* I have so much to learn still. But I love that about God. He has so much wisdom to share; maturing each of us into the persons He wants us to become.

5849_1116504305738_1020881315_30325772_4998144_n

One thought on “WHGBSTYL Sunday: You can never walk too closely

  1. I come to visit your site to read your postings frequently because I find things you say to be quite insightful. You are wise beyond your years. The Lord has gifted you with godly wisdom and it is a joy to see you using that gift! That said, please don’t worry about the lack of new entries on your site. If you add posts because you HAVE to, then it will become a drudgery to you and this will be reflected in what you post. Rather, post when the Lord prompts you to…. and then it will be a JOY for you and THAT will be reflected in what you write… and THAT joy is what we will notice as we drop by to see how you are doing.

    It is nice to hear that you are going back and re-reading the entries you have made on your site over the past half year. Isn’t it wonderful to go back and read them… and remember how God was intersecting with your life time after time after time after time! I can say that from my own experience because I too have been looking over my site (but it has only be up for four months) but also over my written journals. And re-reading how exciting it was as God revealed Himself to me in so many ways made want more. I was prompted to pray to the Lord for more days like those.

    I particularly like your WHGBSTYL postings! Let’s continue to remind each other that God is indeed speaking to each of us … DAILY! Right now I hear “seek first the Kingdom of God and all the rest of my needs will be met … for the Father knows what I need”. Indeed …He knows before I even ask!

    I can sum up with a truth from my favorite book:

    “See what God has done!” (Numbers 23:23 NIV)

Leave a Reply

