“For I know the plans I have for you…”

4857_672563899600_20920572_39004622_3985758_nMy head is spinning again with thoughts about the future. This is such an interesting time in my life with so many possibilities of what the future could hold for me. I won’t get into the specifics, but there is so much on my mind!

For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope. -Jeremiah 29:11

Trust in Him at all times. O people, pour out your heart before Him; God is a refuge for us. -Psalm 63:8

This afternoon I sat down at my desk in my room and saw a stack of note cards with Bible verses that Amy, my mentor at school, gave me at the beginning of summer. I have picked these up a couple of times this summer, but today when I read them, these two stood out to me. God is in total control of my life and where it goes from here. He has the future planned out for me and I shouldn’t stress about it. I need to TRUST! God is good. I am so excited to find out what the future holds, but I need to remember that right now, today, I need to live my life not for the future but for eternity in heaven with Jesus! What a beautiful thing!

One thought on ““For I know the plans I have for you…”

Leave a Reply

