WHGBSTYL Sunday: Finding our security in God

I have wrote one or two posts about having insecurities… I know that I have mentioned a few. God has done so much work in this area of my life over the course of the past few months it’s incredible! This week, God has been telling me very clearly to find my security in Him. Although I feel I understood this and have for a while, He stressed the fact that I am not to find my security in others or objects. God is the one I am to rely on for my love, my comfort, my protection, my affection, my everything. Putting the pressure on others or looking to objects to provide those things for me is silly. God is the one I am to lean on. The one I am to look to. He is the one that matters. I am here living my life for Him- looking to eternity in Heaven with Him!

Peace I leave with you; my peace I give to you. Not as the world gives do I give to you. Let not your hearts be troubled, neither let them be afraid. -John 14:27

Thank you God. You never fail to teach me something. You find where I am weak and help me to become stronger.

One thought on “WHGBSTYL Sunday: Finding our security in God

Leave a Reply

