A Daunting Thought

Grad school is such a scary thing when I think about it. I recently have found myself doubting, questioning, and fearing the idea of it. The degree I will be graduating with next spring, BA in Communication Disorders, gives me no choice but to go on to grad school immediately (without my masters I can’t do anything) so I can become a licensed Speech & Language Pathologist. This summer I am doing my best to start preparing for the journey ahead. I have begun studying for the GRE, which I will be taking this summer as well as lining up days where I can shadow some professional SLPs. Although I am beginning to prepare, I psych myself out with the thought that I am not going to get accepted to a grad school. My field is very competitive!! I know that I must trust God in this. He knows where I am supposed to go after I graduate from BGSU. He has a beautiful plan for my life – I know! I am doing my best to not dwell on this thought of not getting into a school, but to try my best and fully trust God along the way…

One thought on “A Daunting Thought

  1. I know what you mean. I’m in psychology, and without a master’s I can’t do anything, either. Good luck in the GRE… and I’m sure that you’ll get into a grad school. Keep on trusting God!

Leave a Reply

