Weird Day…

It is only 4:00 and the day has been weird, sad, lonely, cold, rainy… just not normal or favorable in many ways. My thoughts have been strange as well. My mind spinning out of control thinking about everything going on in my life right now, the future, and even the past. Ahhh! It has been really hard to focus on anything today and nothing I do seems to calm me down. In times like these when truth is what I need, I know to go to the Bible. It really is the most wonderful thing! I turned to this passage in Psalms (119) and found these words…

 25 My soul clings to the dust;
    give me life according to your word!
26When I told of my ways, you answered me;
    teach me your statutes!
27 Make me understand the way of your precepts,
   and I will meditate on your wondrous works.
28 My soul melts away for sorrow;
   strengthen me according to your word!
29Put false ways far from me
   and graciously teach me your law!
30I have chosen the way of faithfulness;
   I set your rules before me.
31I cling to your testimonies, O LORD;
    let me not be put to shame!
32I will run in the way of your commandments
   when you enlarge my heart!

These words make sense to me. I am asking God to do these things in me. I want God to teach me what I need to do to glorify Him. How am I to live my life in the best way the glorifies You? What THINGS do I need to remove from my life? What do I need to change? Enlarge my heart- I love that! Enlarge my heart so that I will run in the way of your commandments. These words are so sweet… 

I pray that God continues to show Himself to me on this particularly crummy day…

2 thoughts on “Weird Day…

  1. Oh my gosh, I have felt EXACTLY the same way today, and I just happened to be browsing “faith” and clicked on this post. Thank you for sharing…funny how we always know to go to the Bible but sometimes don’t.

  2. Pingback: WHGBSTYL? « Kaleigh’s Story

Leave a Reply

