Look-A-Likes!

Look at how cute this dog is! This afternoon I have been shamefully wasting time looking up dog breeds on the internet. I have no idea why, but it has been really fun!

Grad school has been on my mind recently and when I think about what area of the country I might be living in, I start getting really excited! For some reason today when I was thinking about it, I thought about how awesome it would be to have a dog. It would be great to be living on my own (or with roommates) with a dog. I really want a running partner, as well. A medium size dog would be perfect to run with. The dogs my family currently own are all small lap dogs and are not good to run with. The search I did on the internet found me this breed. A schnoodle. It is a mix between a poodle and a schnauzer. They come in all sizes.They are good running dogs, the do not shed, they can live in apartments (and on farms! Both!), and they are able to entertain themselves enough that they can be left alone (perfect when I am taking classes!). When I saw this picture I was tickled to see that it looked like the stuffed animal I have had for 15 years. I can’t believe that I am showing the world my stuffed animal that I sleep with! But I had to show the comparison. Oh well… every 21 year-old does, right?

Anyways, this is just a fun little thought I have in my head. No worries, I will not be acting on this thought ANY time soon! It is fun to think about though!

20020427111615_144436_3

img_0481-2

Leave a Reply

