I’m Getting Baptized!

On Sunday, May 10th I am going to be baptized! Baptism is something that has been on my heart for over a year. Every time I see a baptism I cry and get emotional about the wonderful thing that is taking place. I desire to go through that experience. God has shown me the importance of getting baptized once you have become a believer. It is something He asks us to do. My parent’s baptized me when I was a baby, but I am choosing to get baptized a second time to show that I have invited Christ into my life. In Acts, Peter says to the Israelites when they ask what they should do, he says, “Repent and be baptized every one of you in the name of Jesus Christ for the forgiveness of your sins, and you will receive the gift of the Holy Spirit. For the promise is for you and for your children and for all who are far off, everyone whom the Lord our God calls to himself.” I have given up my old-self, my sinful nature and have Christ living in me. I am excited to get to experience this!

I hope that my friends and family will be able to make it to witness this wonderful event in my life. My friends and family have had a HUGE impact on my journey with the Lord and it would mean so much to me to see those lovely faces there. More information will be coming soon (probably over Facebook… that means I will be getting it back within the next month, I guess).

2 thoughts on “I’m Getting Baptized!

  1. Pingback: 101 In 1001 [New Page!] « Kaleigh’s Story

Leave a Reply

