My [almost] Blanket

Here is another one of my projects! I learned how to crochet over winter break because I wanted to make it my new hobby (lol). I started by making a pretty blue and purple scarf. When I decided that was too easy, I got ambitious and decided to make a blanket. So far I have a little more than a third of it done. It is going to be 7 squares long and 5 squares wide (each 11” x 12”). Today I sewed together two of the columns. I am so excited to see it coming together to look like an actual blanket and not a really wide scarf! I am motivated to get this project done. I’ll be posting a picture of the finished masterpiece soon, hopefully.

img_04461

Leave a Reply

