Indianapolis is my second home!

Not really… but I have spent some time there this month! CRU has turned me into a conference junkie. I have spent two weekends in Indianapolis this month with friends from BGSU’s CRU as well as people from all over the Midwest who are involved with Campus Crusade (a.k.a. CRU) on their campus. I have learned and grown so much from these encouraging weekends. The first conference I attended was called Every Student Sent. At this conference I learned a lot about what it means to wholeheartedly follow God and live for eternity, not just for today. I also was able to open my eyes to mission opportunities for when I graduate college. It was a weekend of joy, tears, love, and tons of growing. New friendships were made as well! I grew closer with some of the women who went and we learned a lot about each other. This conference seriously changed my life!

n20914487_38026653_1273

The second conference I went to was a couple of weekends ago. It was a conference for Greeks (sorority and fraternities) who are Christ believers wanting to be a light in their “house.” Being a Christian and being Greek is a difficult thing. At this conference, we were able to share with others how we have been sharing Christ’s love in our sorority. Our speakers were two of BG’s own, Michael and Amy. They were wonderful and shared with us that we are called to seek the lost and show them love.  Their words were encouraging. As the weekend came to a close, my heart was broken for all of those I know who do not know Christ. I left feeling on fire for the Lord and motivated to love on others.

n20912314_38098294_6622116

Leave a Reply

