Boy Meets Girl

6a00cdf7eab31e094f00d09e450090be2b-500pi

I realize that I haven’t written anything in a while, but that is because I have been reading this amazing book! Boy Meets Girl has been out for a while, so I am sure many of you have heard of it. However, if you have not, I would encourage you to get your hands on a copy. Whether you are single or are currently in a relationship leading to marriage, this book is for you!! I have had my eyes glued to the pages this past week and I have learned so much! It is filled with passages from the Bible that spoke right into my heart. Along with providing genius guidelines to a healthy and God glorifying courtship, Joshua Harris does a beautiful job¬†explaining how much Christ loves us and what that means! It is wonderful and you are going to have to read the book to understand what I am talking about.

Here is what it reads on the back cover:

Boy meets girl. Now what? What comes between ‘How do you do?’ and ‘I do’? How do you find a lifetime partner in a way that’s God-centered, not self-centered? Boy Meets Girl is an honest, romantic, and refreshingly biblical look at relationships. It’s about dating with a purpose. About friendship plus possibility. About romance chaperoned by wisdom. Join the guy who ‘kissed dating goodbye’… and say hello to courtship.

Leave a Reply

